New music from The Swell Season

Admit it, you fell in love with Glen and Marketa after seeing the unexpected indie film hit Once in 2006. And you got goosebumps when they won an Academy Award for the song “Falling Slowly”. Maybe you even went back and explored The Frames catalog after discovering that Glen has been fronting that band for nearly 20 years. It’s okay if you shed a tear when you heard the news that Glen and Marketa – whose relationship moved to new levels while filming Once – had broken up. But, fear not, even though the two are no longer romantically linked, they are still making beautiful music together and are prepping the second Swell Season album – Strict Joy – for release this fall (Oct.27).

Glen and Marketa recently stopped by the NPR offices to perform a handful of new songs in as part of a Tiny Desk concert.

Strict Joy track listing:

1. Low Rising
2. Feeling the Pull
3. In These Arms
4. The Rain
5. Fantasy Man
6. Paper Cup
7. High Horses
8. The Verb
9. I Have Loved You Wrong
10. Love That Conquers
11. Two Tongues
12. Back Broke

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *