Video: Cloud Nothings – “No Future / No Past”

I’m late to the Cloud Nothings bandwagon though I probably should have jumped aboard when I learned that Dylan Baldi grew up in the same Cleveland suburb that I did. I bet Dylan and I had some of the same high school teachers though I graduated, I’m guessing, at least 15 years before he did.

This video doesn’t do a whole lot for me but it got over 11,000 views the day it was posted on Vimeo. And while the video is worth maybe a watch or two, the song is pretty cool – sort of what early Nirvana might have sounded like if they were influenced by Radiohead. Or something like that.

Attack on Memory comes out this week both physically and digitally.

Tour: Snow Patrol

Snow Patrol’s latest, Fallen Empires, is released in the U.S. tomorrow. With the release comes a U.S. tour slated to kick off at the end of March. Tickets go on sale for many of these dates starting 1/13.

March 29 | Orlando, FL | Hard Rock Live | On sale 1/13
March 30 | Miami Beach, FL | Fillmore Miami Beach | On sale 1/13
March 31 | St. Petersburg, FL | Jannus Live | On sale 1/14
April 2 | Atlanta, GA | The Tabernacle | On sale 1/13
April 3 | Nashville, TN | Ryman Auditorium | On sale 1/13
April 4 | Cincinnati, OH | Bogart’s | On sale 1/13
April 6 | Washington, DC | 9:30 Club | On sale 1/13
April 10 | Philadelphia, PA | Electric Factory | On sale 1/14
April 12 | Boston, MA | Orpheum Theatre | On sale 1/14
April 13 | New York, NY | Terminal 5 | On sale 1/13
April 16 | Montreal, QC | Metropolis | On sale 1/14
April 17 | Toronto, ON | Massey Hall | On sale 1/13
April 20 | Pontiac, MI | Clutch Cargo’s | On sale 1/13
April 21 | Chicago, IL | Aragon Ballroom | On sale 1/14
April 22 | Indianapolis, IN | Egyptian Room | On sale 1/13
April 24 | Kansas City, MO | The Beaumont Club | On sale 1/14
April 25 | Minneapolis, MN | First Avenue | On sale 1/14
April 27 | Denver, CO | Fillmore Auditorium | On sale 1/14
April 28 | Salt Lake City, UT | The Depot | On sale 1/14
April 30 | Vancouver, BC | Orpheum | On sale 1/13
May 1 | Seattle, WA | Paramount Ballroom | On sale 1/13
May 2 | Portland, OR | Crystal Ballroom | On sale 1/13
May 4 | Oakland, CA | Fox Theater | On sale 1/15
May 8 | Los Angeles, CA | Hollywood Palladium | On sale 1/14
May 10 | Pomona, CA | Fox Theatre | On sale 1/13
May 11 | Temecula, CA | Pechanga Theater | On sale 1/13
May 12 | Las Vegas, NV | The Pool @ The Cosmopolitan | On sale 1/13
May 16 | Dallas, TX | South Side Music Hall | On sale 1/13
May 17 | Austin, TX | Stubb’s | On sale 1/14
May 18 | Houston, TX | Verizon Wireless Theater | On sale 1/13

First video from Van Halen’s club show hits YouTube + tour dates

There will be dozens more to follow, I have little doubt, but here’s the first video to show up on YouTube from Van Halen’s intimate club show at NYC’s Cafe Wha? The song is an older one called “She’s The Woman” that was among the demos VH recorded with Gene Simmons before they had a record deal.

And here are the tour dates that hit the web tonight:

Thu 01/05/12 New York, NY Cafe Wha?
Sat 02/18/12 Louisville, KY KFC Yum! Center
Mon 02/20/12 Auburn Hills, MI The Palace Of Auburn Hills
Wed 02/22/12 Indianapolis, IN Bankers Life Fieldhouse
Fri 02/24/12 Chicago, IL United Center
Tue 02/28/12 New York, NY Madison Square Garden Arena
Thu 03/01/12 New York, NY Madison Square Garden Arena
Sat 03/03/12 Uncasville, CT Mohegan Sun Arena
Mon 03/05/12 Philadelphia, PA Wells Fargo Center
Fri 03/09/12 Buffalo, NY First Niagara Center
Sun 03/11/12 Boston, MA TD Garden
Thu 03/15/12 Montreal, QC Bell Centre
Sat 03/17/12 Toronto, ON Air Canada Centre
Wed 03/21/12 Ottawa, ON Scotiabank Place
Sat 03/24/12 Atlantic City, NJ Atlantic City Boardwalk Hall
Wed 03/28/12 Washington, DC Verizon Center
Fri 03/30/12 Pittsburgh, PA Consol Energy Center
Sun 04/01/12 Rosemont, IL Allstate Arena
Tue 04/10/12 Sunrise, FL BankAtlantic Center
Thu 04/12/12 Tampa, FL Tampa Bay Times Forum
Sat 04/14/12 Orlando, FL Amway Center
Mon 04/16/12 Jacksonville, FL Jacksonville Veterans Mem. Arena
Thu 04/19/12 Atlanta, GA Philips Arena
Sat 04/21/12 Greensboro, NC Greensboro Coliseum Complex
Wed 04/25/12 Charlotte, NC Time Warner Cable Arena
Fri 04/27/12 Nashville, TN Bridgestone Arena
Tue 05/01/12 Tulsa, OK BOK Center
Sat 05/05/12 Tacoma, WA Tacoma Dome
Mon 05/07/12 Vancouver, BC Rogers Arena
Wed 05/09/12 Calgary, AB Scotiabank Saddledome
Fri 05/11/12 Edmonton, AB Rexall Place
Thu 05/17/12 Winnipeg, MB MTS Centre
Sat 05/19/12 Saint Paul, MN Xcel Energy Center
Tue 05/22/12 Kansas City, MO Sprint Center
Thu 05/24/12 Denver, CO Pepsi Center
Sun 05/27/12 Las Vegas, NV MGM Grand Garden Arena
Fri 06/01/12 Los Angeles, CA Staples Center
Sun 06/03/12 Oakland, CA Oracle Arena
Tue 06/05/12 San Jose, CA HP Pavilion At San Jose
Tue 06/12/12 Anaheim, CA Honda Center
Thu 06/14/12 San Diego, CA Viejas Arena
Sat 06/16/12 Phoenix, AZ US Airways Center
Wed 06/20/12 Dallas, TX American Airlines Center
Fri 06/22/12 San Antonio, TX AT&T Center
Sun 06/24/12 Houston, TX Toyota Center
Tue 06/26/12 New Orleans, LA New Orleans Arena